Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 26th, 2011

Website Attraction

As we have been studying websites in out Electronic Communication class, I have started to notice the quality of websites that I visit. One day in class we were told to look at a certain website that I wont name, but was not exactly the best website I have ever seen. This certain website was concentrating mostly on wedding dresses, so I decided to look at another website to see what a good wedding website looked like. I typed in David’s Bridal and saw a website that was easy to understand, the layout stayed constant and the content was top notch. This experience made me want to look deeper and see quality websites and those that are not so quality. I am a simple woman and so I like simple sites, sites that aren’t too busy, but spark my interest. Sarah Rhoads is a photographer who does a wonderful website that I see as easy to follow and fun to look at. She is organized and straight to the point with her different links. This might be considered redundant because my classmates and I looked at this website as an example of a good site. I agree 100 Percent, my favorite effect  on the Eskimo Joe’s site is the Joe’s cups that stack and unstack as you scroll over them. all the sites that I put on this blog are quality sites in my way and I hope to use the organization of David’s Bridal, the Simplicity of Sara Rhoads, and the creativity of Eskimo Joe’s as I create my website. This is going to be fun!

Read Full Post »